Posts tagged ‘zen wisdom’

The Performance

  Nibbling On Asian History & Philosophy Series   Source: The Awakening of Zen By: Daisetz Teitaro Suzuki    “Oh! ancient pond! A frog leaps in,…

The Tornado Inside Our Head

  Nibbling On Asian History & Philosophy Series   Source: When Buddhists  Attack The Curious Relationship Between Zen And The Martial Arts By: Jeffery K. Mann…

Feast On The Moment

  Nibbling On Asian History & Philosophy Series   Source: Zen And Japanese Culture By: Daisetz T. Suzuki   “The pine tree lives for a thousand…

Temple Walls | Japan

  Photographer Ryuten Paul Rosenblum Roshi (a lineage holder in the tradition of Dongshan and Dogen) is the Edge of Humanity Magazine contributor of this photo…

Open Spigot

  Nibbling On Asian History & Philosophy Series   Source: The Book Of Equanimity Illuminating Classic Zen Koans By: Gerry Shishin Wick   ” Seeking it…

Consideration

  Nibbling On Asian History & Philosophy Series   Source: Not Always So Practicing The True Spirit Of Zen Shunryu Suzuki   ” Instead of respecting…

Flat Lake

  Nibbling On Asian History & Philosophy Series   Source: The Essential Teachings Of Zen Master Hakuin  (1686-1769) Translated By Norman Waddell   “If you want…

Wisdom | A Life Long Search

  Nibbling On Asian History & Philosophy Series   Source: The Undying Lamp of Zen The Testament of Zen Master Torei Translated by Thomas Cleary  …

Confusion

  Nibbling On Asian History & Philosophy Series   Source: The Life- Giving Sword Secret Teachings from the House of the Shogun The classic text on…

Let Go

  Nibbling On Asian History & Philosophy Series   Source: Living the Martial Way How to develop attitudes based on the ancient Asian martial arts. (A…

1st Time

  Nibbling On Asian History & Philosophy Series   Source: Dogen’s  Extensive Record A Translation Of The Eihei Koroku Translated By: Taigen Dan Leighton & Shohaku…

The Flow

  Nibbling On Asian History & Philosophy Series   Source: Secret Tactics Lessons from the Great Masters of Martial Arts By: Kazumi Tabata Publisher: Tuttle  …

Keeping A Low Profile

  Nibbling On Asian History & Philosophy Series   Source: Training The Samurai Mind A Bushido SourceBook Translated and Edited By Thomas Cleary Publisher: Shambhala  …

Finding The Way

  Nibbling On Asian History & Philosophy Series   Source: Classics of Buddhism And Zen Volume Two (Zen Reader) Page 129 The Collected Translations Of Thomas Cleary…

What For?

  Nibbling On Asian History & Philosophy Series   Source: Master Lin-Chi (Died 866 AD)   Phantoms, illusions, empty flowers- Why trouble yourself trying to grasp…